Special project OTT.Market

2018     2017

OTT.MARKET-Logo.jpg  

Special project OTT.MARKET/OTT.FUTURE

Co-organizer – Internet Video Assosiation   image002 (4).jpg 

Supported by    NAG.ru


The typical advanced (Techno-capable) customer (subscriber) who requires and is willing to pay for multiple services and options wants to have access to both linear and non-linear content on any devices and in all environments from one supplier. It is a growing trend of today and the reality of tomorrow. Absence of a range of services from the operator (without multiscreen and VOD) will soon become a sign of lacking sophistication. Without having found the required range of content in the desired form within services of one supplier, the subscriber begins to look for other suppliers on the Internet and naturally, searches in OTT services (legal or pirate). Effectively, this leads to the situation that the broadband wireless access network of the operator is overloaded with a heavy video traffic, yet doesn't bring to the owner of infrastructure anything, except a monthly fee for access to the Network and the basic television service loses value. Integration of content of OTT services into a line of services of the operator is a method to secure the subscriber within the service package monitoring and in addition to earn a portion of revenue from implementation of content which the subscriber consumes through an operator network. The accumulated experience of partnership of OTT services and operators shows that this concept works perfectly, the added value of service perceived by the subscriber allows the ARPU to be raised and to reduce “churn” of subscribers. 

Consumption of the linear content is rapidly growing in the OTT environment, Channels of the first and second multiplexes are most demanded and the only thing that operators of fixed services can do is to ride out this wave of expansion the package of services offered in the OTT environment at the expense of their own or partner platforms (with their own or partner content). The major task in this sphere is the creation and operation of consensus business models of cooperation between broadcasters, OTT services and operators. 

Piracy is a critical problem, and, perhaps, this year the market will find the necessary forces to consolidate efforts both on the side of operators and on the side of the content owners to regain the audience currently illicitly consuming resources and market share.             


Supported by
The Ministry of Telecom and Mass Communications
Supported by
Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media
Supported by
Federal Communications Agency (Rossvyaz)
Supported by
Russian Television and Radio Broadcasting Network
Under the patronage of
Chamber of Commerce of the Russian Federation
Supported by
Moscow Chamber of Commerce
Supported by
Cable TV Association of Russia
Organizer
MidExpo
Supported by
IABM
Supported by
IBC
Strategic partner
Tricolor TV
General partner
Eutelsat
Official agent in China and Taiwan
ACE Group
International partners
Reed MIDEM
Partner
Kontur M
General media partner
Цифровое телесемейство
Information partner
NTV-PLUS
General information partner
Journal Telesputnik
General industry internet partner
Сomnews
Official information partner
Cableman.ru
Media partner
Red Media Group
Strategic internet partner
Telecom Daily
Specialized partner
IKS media
Official Business Channel
RBC

Специальный проект OTT.Market

2018     2017

OTT.MARKET-Logo.jpg 

SPECIAL PROJECT OTT.MARKET/OTT.FUTURE

Со-организатор – Ассоциация «Интернет видео»  aiv.png

При поддержке   NAG.ru 

Продвинутый и платежеспособный потребитель (абонент) хочет иметь доступ к линейному и нелинейному контенту на любых устройствах и во всех средах от одного поставщика. Это тенденция сегодняшнего дня и реальность дня завтрашнего. Неполноценность линейки услуг оператора (без мультискрина и VOD) очень скоро станет признаком морального устаревания. Не найдя нужный контент в нужной форме в рамках услуг одного поставщика, абонент начинает искать других поставщиков в Интернете и, естественно, обращается в OTT сервисы (легальные или пиратские). Фактически, это приводит к тому, что ШПД сеть оператора нагружается тяжелым видеотрафиком, но не приносит владельцу инфраструктуры ничего, кроме абонентской платы за доступ в Сеть, а базовая телевизионная услуга теряет свою ценность. Интеграция контента OTT сервисов в линейку услуг оператора – это способ вернуть абонента под свой контроль и дополнительно заработать часть денег от реализации контента, который абонент потребляет через операторскую сеть. Накопленный опыт партнерства OTT сервисов и операторов показывает, что эта схема отлично работает: осязаемая абонентом добавленная ценность услуги позволяет повышать ARPU и снижать отток.


Потребление линейного контента в OTT среде растет быстрыми темпами, наиболее востребованы каналы I-II мультиплекса, и единственное, что операторы фиксированных услуг могут с этим поделать – это оседлать эту волну опять же за счет расширения своего пакета услуг в OTT среду за счет собственных или партнерских платформ (с собственным или партнерским контентом). Важнейшая задача в этой плоскости – создание и эксплуатация консенсусных бизнес-моделей сотрудничества между вещателями, OTT-сервисами и операторами.
Крайне острой остается проблема пиратства, и, возможно, в этом году рынок найдет в себе силы консолидировать усилия как на стороне операторов, так и на стороне правообладателей, чтобы забрать себе аудиторию пиратских ресурсов.

При поддержке
Министерство связи и массовых коммуникаций России
При поддержке
Роскомнадзор
При поддержке
Федеральное агентство связи (Россвязь)
При поддержке
Российская телевизионная и радиовещательная сеть (РТРС)
Под патронажем
Торгово-промышленная палата РФ
Под патронатом
Московская Торгово-промышленная палата
При поддержке
Ассоциация кабельного телевидения России
Организатор
МидЭкспо
При поддержке
Международная ассоциация производителей вещательного оборудования
При поддержке
IBC
Стратегический партнер выставки и премии
«Триколор ТВ»
Генеральный партнер выставки и премии
Eutelsat
Официальный агент в Китае и Тайване
ACE Group
Международные партнёры
Reed MIDEM
Партнер
МТС
Партнер
Контур-М
Главный медиапартнер
Первый канал. Всемирная сеть
Главный медиапартнер
Цифровое телесемейство
Официальный деловой партнер
РБК
Медиапартнер
Ред Медиа
Информационный партнер
Телеканал Москва 24
Информационный партнер
НТВ-ПЛЮС
Информационный партнер
Москва "Доверие"
Генеральный информационный партнер
Журнал ТелеСпутник
Генеральный отраслеваой интернет-партнер
Сomnews
Официальный информационный партнер
Кабельщик.Ру
Специализированный партнер
ИКС-МЕДИА
Стратегический интернет-партнер
Telecom Daily